About us

Executive and Stewards



President  Jeff Bergen
Vice-President  Sinead O'Reilly
Secretary-Treasurer  Alyssa Bryant
Chief Shop Steward  Gale Pomeroy
Recording Secretary Erin Hiebert
Membership Secretary Michelle Pharis



Alice Turner Branch/Collection Services/Marketing and Communications Pamela Ryder
Carlyle King Branch VACANT
Cliff Wright Branch Chris Cooper
Dr. Freda Ahenakew Branch VACANT
Frances Morrison Central Library VACANT
Frances Morrison Central Library Nicole Bergen
Frances Morrison Central Library Bobbi Taylor
Frances Morrison Central Library Alyssa Bryant
J.S. Wood Branch Michelle Pharis
Mayfair Branch
Round Prairie Branch Nathan Hendricks
Rusty MacDonald Branch Judy Killoran
Casuals see Branch steward
SLSAs Barb Wurczer-Cey
Floater Brian MacLean



  • Heather Clark (1 year)
  • Disa Upton (2 year)
  • Deanna Jenkins (3 year)

 Education & Communications Committee

  • Meredith Mills (Chair)

EFAP Peer Advisors

  • Gale Pomeroy
  • Barb Wurzer-Cey

EFAP Board of Directors Representative

  • Gale Pomeroy

Library Workers Steering Committee

  • -VACANT-

System Social Committee

  • Nicole Bergen

Pension and Benefits Advisor

  • June Flegg

Joint Technological Change Committee

  • Joe Geary
  • -VACANT-

Joint Job Evaluation Committee

  • Saran Bens
  • Nicole Bergen
  • Jeff Bergen
  • Gale Pomeroy (Associate)

Occupational Heath and Safety Committee

  • -Update in progress-

What We Do

CUPE 2669 represents public library workers in the City of Saskatoon at nine Saskatoon Public Library locations. Our members:

  • provide you with free library cards
  • check out library materials for you to borrow
  • select, order, catalogue and process library materials
  • plan and deliver library programs and services
  • assist you in finding information, in the library system and beyond
  • check in and shelve library materials that you have returned
  • And more!

CUPE 2669 members work with community groups and organizations, children, seniors and newcomers. We’re proud of the work we do in Saskatoon.